Jun 20, 2024  
Catawba Valley Community College 2023-2024 General Catalog 
Catawba Valley Community College 2023-2024 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees

(2023 - 2024)


Mr. Vance Dalton,  Board Chair


Mr. Clement Geitner, Vice-Chair


Mr. Steve Boyd


Ms. Sherry Butler


Mr. Jeremy Fortner


Ms. Kimberly George


Mrs. Linda Greenwell


Ms. Alanda Johnson


Dr. Trisha Johnson


Mr. Tom Lundy


Mr. Robert A. Mullinax


Mrs. DeAnna Taylor


Ms. Kim Wallace


Mr. John Watts


Shannen Cicuto, CVCC Student Government President, 2023-2024


Dr. Garrett Hinshaw, College President


Ms. Sherry Williams, Board Secretary


Trustees for Catawba Valley Community College are selected for four-year terms, four each by the Catawba County Board of Commissioners, the Governor of North Carolina, the three Boards of Education in Catawba County, and two by the Alexander County Board of Commissioners. Under state law, the duly-elected President of the CVCC Student Government Association is a non-voting trustee for a term of one year. New appointments occur in July each year and at other times if there are resignations, etc. For a current listing, please contact the Office of the President.