The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help


Discover Your Possibilities

    Catawba Valley Community College
  Sep 25, 2017
Catawba Valley Community College 2017-2018 General Catalog

Board of Trustees


Mr. Charles R. Preston, Chair

Mr. Larry Aiello, Vice-Chair

Mr. David Boone

Mr. John Bray

Mrs. Sherry Butler

Mr. Vance Dalton

Mr. Rob Featherstone

Mr. Jeremy Fortner

Mr. Clement Geitner

Mr. Robert A. Mullinax

Mr. William (Bill) Shillito

Mr. Charles M. Snipes

Mr. John F. Watts

Mr. Dwayne Welch


Ms. Jessica Carson, CVCC Student Government President, 2016-2017

Dr. Garrett Hinshaw, College President

Mrs. Sherry Williams, Board Secretary


Trustees for Catawba Valley Community College are selected for four-year terms, four each by the Catawba County Board of Commissioners, the Governor of North Carolina, the three Boards of Education in Catawba County, and two by the Alexander County Board of Commissioners. Under state law, the duly-elected President of the CVCC Student Government Association is a non-voting trustee for a term of one year. New appointments occur in July each year and at other times if there are resignations, etc. For a current listing, please contact the Office of the President.