Jul 23, 2024  
Catawba Valley Community College 2020-2021 General Catalog 
Catawba Valley Community College 2020-2021 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees


Mr. Vance Dalton, Chair

Mr. Clement Geitner, Vice-Chair

Mr. David Boone

Mr. Steve Boyd

Mr. John Bray

Ms. Sherry Butler

Mr. Jeremy Fortner

Ms. Kimberly George

Mrs. Linda Greenwell

Mr. Tom Lundy

Mr. Robert A. Mullinax

Mrs. DeAnna Taylor

Mr. John Watts

Mr. Dwayne Welch

Madison Saunders, CVCC Student Government President, 2019-20

Dr. Garrett Hinshaw, College President

Mrs. Sherry Williams, Board Secretary


Trustees for Catawba Valley Community College are selected for four-year terms, four each by the Catawba County Board of Commissioners, the Governor of North Carolina, the three Boards of Education in Catawba County, and two by the Alexander County Board of Commissioners. Under state law, the duly-elected President of the CVCC Student Government Association is a non-voting trustee for a term of one year. New appointments occur in July each year and at other times if there are resignations, etc. For a current listing, please contact the Office of the President.